Search For

Rental Term
City in Cyprus
City in Greece
City in U.K.
House Type
Land Type
Plot Type
Apartment Type
Villa type
Maisonette type
Min. size (m²)
Price Minimun
Price Minimun
Price Maximun
Price Maximun
Available : 522 properties


The island is now a full member of the European Union. The Island of Aphrodite is the third largest island in the Mediterranean, situated in the east and in close proximity to the busy trade routes linking Europe with the Middle East, Russia, Central Asia and the Far East. Cyprus stretches 150 miles (240 km) from the west coast to its eastern-most tip and 60 miles (96 km) from north to south.

At the crossroads of three continents, at the meeting point of great civilizations, Cyprus has developed - and for thousands of years has maintained - its own civilization centre, assimilating the various influences from those who conquered the island. It has remained a thriving centre of Greek culture with some specific characteristics.

There are six major towns in Cyprus. Nicosia, the capital, is situated inland in the middle of the Mesaoria plain, and there are five coastal towns of Limassol, Larnaca, Paphos, Kyrenia and Famagusta.

Cyprus' landscape is one of infinite contrasts, from its fertile central plain to the cool vine-clad foothills; the majesty of the cedar valley in which wild indigenous moufflon roam; mile after mile of sandy shores with secluded beaches to seek out, and hundreds of villages to explore, each with its own tradition and charm.

Education in Cyprus is rated at a very high standard. Primary schools, Secondary schools, Colleges and our University all cover the needs of a foreign student.

Major spoken languages are Greek and English

As of July 3rd 2004, the EU has implemented its new EUPETS policy, with Cyprus being a party to this agreement. In effect, it is mandatory for pets from EU countries to have an EU passport for movement between member states. Movement from a third country will require an additional EU Health Certificate.